Montreal’s best Pizzeria: BOTTEGA

Posted: May 27, 2013 in michelin star restaurant
Tags: , , , ,

LEFTAll reviews of my Michelin star meals will be listed  on the left, from the higher to lower rated meals. But this blog, despite its name,  won’t focus anymore solely on my  restaurant reviews. It will, from now on, be the full expression of my own self with posts — in both my mother tongue (French) as well as in English – covering everything from my vision of the world, arts, cooking, literature, travel, etc. A  blog in its conventional definition, which means the expression of whatever I have on my mind and that I deem interesting to share.

Whenever I visit a new restaurant in Montreal, you will find that review linked in the summary of all my Montreal restaurant meals.

Montreal’s best Pizzeria: BOTTEGA      Being #1, it is naturally challenged on discussion forums, restaurant review web sites, etc. A situation that I find fair, after all when you are the #1 you need challenge, but Montreal is not the kind of city than can pretend offering serious alternatives when it comes to its finest food destinations, which , btw is an affair of no more than 25-30 tables (we have 6000++ restaurants in this city).  This is not a real top dining destination like Tokyo, San Sebastian or San francisco.  So, when people tell you that there is better in town, take that with a grain of salt.  When I wrote my review about Bottega (read it here), I received emails with a list of what were supposedly better. I did try them all (Ain’t nothing to lose: Pizzas are cheap and l am always opened to try  finer ones ) only to munch on card board pizzas or fatty greasy disgusting pizzas of the school cantine type.  I was not surprised by the findings since this is a city with great qualities, but its food scene is not one of them.  Bottega ( I’ve only visited the one on St-Zotique, never went to the one in Laval) is Montreal’s finest Pizza, point blank!

http://aromes.xanga.com/726205309/bottega-montreal—could-this-be-the-best-pizza-in-montreal/

Comments are closed.