Le Cinq, Paris – 29 June 2013

Posted: July 12, 2013 in michelin star restaurant

My favourite haute French restaurant around the globe. Le Cinq is a 2 star Michelin, but a true 3 star in reallity. Bo was less impressed this time, but as he wrote, he would go back.

Food, Wine and Rock´n´roll

It had definetely been too long. I cannot begin to tell you how I anticipated being back in this fab place. The prospect of being invited here for lunch by good friends Jerome and Dragana, and later on having a blast with 60.000 people at Stade de France, watching my 50th Bruce Springsteen or so. Actually Paris is – together with Frankfurt – probably the city I have seen the most Bruce shows., – let me see 1997, two shows, – 1999, 2002, 2005, 2006 and now 2013 – a good 7 shows over the years.

Bruce – is of course also likely to pop up in the lobby or tea room of George V. – but being in a “French” crowd, we were running a bit late – and therefore no time to absorbe the beauty of the tea-room, or to look out for Bruce – but straight into…

View original post 946 more words

Comments are closed.