Takazawa (Aronia de Takazawa)

Posted: March 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

Enjoy this beautiful account on restaurant Takazawa (Tokyo) by Roni’s Food blog. What a great looking meal!

Roni's Food Blog

On a modest little street in Akasaka sits Yoshiaki Takazawa’s culinary wonderland where hours are spent preparing food for a maximum number of ten diners each night. It is easy to miss, as the name “TAKAZAWA” is only printed on the glassdoor in a rather camouflaging shade of grey. Takazawa started out as “Aronia de Takazawa” in 2005 and with only two tables, I had never been able to plan ahead in time to reserve a table for any of my spontaneous Tokyo visits. I have literally struggled to fit this restaurant into my schedule for YEARS and this summer I finally managed to go! Thanks to the one additional table they decided to accommodate per night after hiring an assistant.

ok here we go

IMG_2474

Upon entering the glassdoor I was greeted by these steps with the first and last lines of Joyce Kilmer’s poem “Trees” inscribed on the rail.

IMG_2574

IMG_2572

I…

View original post 1,398 more words

Comments are closed.