Restaurant Clairefontaine, Luxembourg – 15th April 2014

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

One of Luxembourg’s finest tables, Clairefontaine, brought to you by Bo.

Food, Wine and Rock´n´roll

My longest absence from Clairefontaine I think, since I discovered it way back when Restaurant Speltz went sour in what must be like 10-15 years ago – finally ended due to good friend Jörgen who invited us for dinner as a delayed birthday present. Klaus Erfort and Il Riccio was also on my wishing list, but it was Clairefontaine that go the “the honours” :-)

Classic menu, my favourite colours anyway Classic menu, my favourite colours anyway

Nice to see that most of the staff in the service and kitchen were still the same, and even the “ususal” warm welcome and lots of kisses.

We ordered a la carte – I got to choose the wines and opted for a white Saint Joseph and a red Nuits-Saint-Georges 1. Cru from Prieur Roch.

The amuses comes in two rounds, first a single one followed by a double.

Round 1 Round 1

Round 2 - Round 2 –

and last but not least and last but not least

View original post 510 more words

Comments are closed.