Mana’s Kouzina-Kouzina, Athens

Posted: May 19, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Manas  Kouzina-Kouzina (27 Eolou st, Agias Irinis square, phone: 30 210 3252 335) was on my way while I was taking a walk nearby. 

They cook food from all across Greece. I was there at 5pm, and at that time, what was available was basically precooked / reheated buffet food that was left from lunch. In the evening, you have a proper a la carte menu with freshly cooked food.

I picked a moussaka, which was less heavy on the stomach than your usual mom and pop moussaka, but it was a delicious moussaka, done well. This was a legit version of the moussaka, which deserved a better faith than being served reheated.

A cheese pie that I am sure would have pleased much more than the  reheated version I was having. 

A piece of feta cheese revealed a sense of careful sourcing. 

Overall food rating: 0/10. There is no other rating for reheated food and I can rate only what I ate. That said, Manas Kouzina-Kouzina was not dishonest (as they clearly mentioned that if I wanted the A la carte freshly cooked food, it was available later on in the evening), and their reheated food left me with the impression that the “real freshly cooked thing”, in the evening, has the potential to not be that bad at all. I will return in the evening to try their a la carte freshly cooked food in the evening.

Comments are closed.