The return of one of this generation’s greatest Chefs, CHEF David Toutain

Posted: April 6, 2013 in michelin star restaurant
Tags: , , , , , ,

LEFTAll reviews of my Michelin star meals will be listed  on the left, from the higher to lower rated meals. But this blog, despite its name,  won’t focus anymore solely on my  restaurant reviews. It will, from now on, be the full expression of my own self with posts — in both my mother tongue (French) as well as in English – covering everything from my vision of the world, arts, cooking, literature, travel, etc. A  blog in its conventional definition, which means the expression of whatever I have on my mind and that I deem interesting to share.

Whenever I visit a new restaurant in Montreal, you will find that review linked in the summary of all my Montreal restaurant meals.

CHEF David Toutain is back. Well, soon. Chef Toutain is not only one of world’s most gifted Chefs but what a Chef: forget the easily manipulated puppet-cooks fueled by the promotion of their ego on TV, forget those who went washing dishes at some big restaurants and came back in their cities with the fake  clothes of a wanna be grand Chef…forget those. Think of a Chef, a real one with exceptional REAL talent, real charisma, real deserving praises. A real artist behind  his stoves: Chef David Toutain. Last year, while his talent was all the rage throughout the globe, for his work at Agapé Sustance, Chef Toutain did what the average cooks have hard time doing: instead of cashing in and taking advantage of the momentum (with the usual easy route of big appearances on TV, multiple restaurants), he resigned, and took a year long break to pursue his discoveries of the world.  For now, follow this great interview that Franck Pinay-Rabaroust did with Chef Toutain.

Comments are closed.